Local Governing Body

Meet the Governors

Excellent governance in itself cannot directly improve the quality of teaching or overcome other problems within schools; this is the province of the Head Teacher and professional staff. However, by appropriate challenge and focus on the key issues that restrict improvement, the governing body can identify potential difficulties and ensure that corrective action is put in place. We hope by reading the minutes above you will agree this is exactly what the Governors at our school undertake.

In addition you can also view information about our Local Governing Body and school on the Government website by following the link below:




Peter Steadman

Governor (Chair)


Nigel Simpson

Governor (V.Chair)


Kate Hope

Head Teacher


Julie Clift

Governor (Co-opted)

Rosie Baldock

Governor (Co-opted)

John Davis

Governor (Co-opted)

David Longley

Governor (Co-opted)

Nicola Harding

Governor (Parent)

Nicky Fallon

Associate Governor

Jayne Miller

Governor (Staff)




Diary Dates

The Local Governing Body dates for the academic year 2020-21 are:

Full LGB 24th November 2020

Full LGB 9th March 2021

Full LGB 22nd June 2021

Audit and Risk 27th April



All members of the Local Governing Body of Woodfield Primary School are appointed for 4 years, unless otherwise stated.  The Local Governing Body is made up as follows:-

CATEGORY (appointed by)  END DATE                 (date appointed)




Parent          (parent election) 04.03.23 ( 04.03.19) Governor Mrs Nicola Harding
Co-opted       (LGB) 27.11.22 (27.11.18) Governor

Mr John Davis

Parent          (parent election) 21.01.22    (21.01.14) Vice Chair of Governors Mr Nigel Simpson
C0-opted       (Local Authority) 31.08.21      (14.12.16) Chair of Governors Mr Peter Steadman
Co-opted       (Local Authority) 20.01.22     (20.01.14) Governor Mrs Julie Clift
Co–opted      (Local Authority) 31.08.24     (01.09.16) Governor Mrs Rosie Baldock
Co-opted       (LGB) 04.03.23 (04.03.19) Governor Mr David Longley
Staff                 (staff election) 13.11.23      (13.11.19) Governor Mrs Jayne Miller
Head Teacher         (N/A) 31.08.50      (01.09.19) Ex-Officio Mrs Kate Hope
Associate       (N/A)

Advisory no voting rights

not required to be listed on GIAS

Associate Miss Nicky Fallon






















The following are Governors who have resigned recently:

 Name Category Appointed by Position Date Resigned

Helen Harrison


Brian Newland

Nicky Fallon







Staff election

Staff election









 Paul Williams  Parent  Parent Election Vice Chair of Governors  21.01.18
 Julie Edwards  Staff  Staff election Governor  13.02.17
Sandra Betts Co-opted LGB Governor 27.11.18










Committee Membership

Information relating to LGB Committee Membership for this academic year can be accessed by clicking on the link at the bottom of the page.


Register of Governors Interests

Attendance Register

It should be noted that the Governors Attendance Register is a working document and is updated and uploaded to this website regularly


The Rose Learning Trust Governance Documents

To access the following Rose Learning Trust Governance Documents please click on the link below to transfer to The Rose Learning Trust webpage: www.theroselearningtrust.co.uk/governance-and-improvement/

Articles of Association

Funding Agreement

Scheme of Delegation


Contact the Chair of Governors

If you need to contact the Chair of Governors, Mr Peter Steadman please email admin@woodfield.doncaster.sch.uk and the School Business Manager and Responsible Officer, Jayne Miller will pass on the information or alternatively write to him at the school address with the envelope marked “Confidential FAO Mr P Steadman, Chair of Governors”

Trust Financial Information



Academy Governance


Files to Download


A place where we belong and are
inspired to succeed and thrive.

Student Login